really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

79: Down

I’ve been feeling quite down over the past few days. Presence of an unwanted “stranger” in my life. The exams are starting tomorrow and I’m still doing okay. I’ve been studying.

But I don’t wish to step foot into school tomorrow. I’m school-phobic. Alright, exams will be over on the 28th.

And the only way to go from being “down” is to go “up”. I will continue smiling through everything, I promise. I will persevere on.

I’m reminded of Anna Nalick’s Breathe lyrics.

Cause you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable,
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table.
No one can find the rewind button, boys,
So cradle your head in your hands,
And breathe… just breathe,
Oh breathe, just breathe

There’s a light at each end of this tunnel,
You shout ’cause you’re just as far in as you’ll ever be out
And these mistakes you’ve made, you’ll just make them again
If you only try turning around.

Leave a Reply

