really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

83: The Calm Before The Storm

I kept reminding myself that I’m a brave girl. I’m a strong girl. Yes, I’m brave.

This is but another obstacle in life. What does not kill me only makes me stronger. I have in believe in that! For a moment yesterday, I thought I was doomed to sink into another depressed state. My mind was not as emotionally strong as I thought I would be.

How have I survived the past year? I’ve been living in senseless denial for the past year or so. I need to stay strong. I need to be brave.

I will tide through everything. The journey may be a long run but I will get through it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

