really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

273: Hachi

I cried just now while watching “Hachiko: A Dog’s Story”. The tears just kept flowing and I couldn’t stop myself from crying. It’s been like this every time I watch a sad film.

Back to the film, it’s quite a good film. I really like the Akita in the film! I want to get a dog (i.e. Akita or Husky or Japanese Spitz or Golden Retriever) next time, probably when I start working. The music in the film is fantastic as well. Really beautiful and haunting!

The ‘real’ Hachiko statue in Shibuya, Japan

Leave a Reply

