really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

287: Happiness!

I’m a very fortunate and blessed little girl. When I count my blessings, I’m just so glad to have my loved ones in my life and that my life is going just as it should be. There are times when I get so down and depressed with life but ultimately, the good triumphs and I become all bright and happy again.

Yes! I got my Illuminations! Finally! Called up the local CD store (CD Rama is so laggy!) this morning and they told me that the CD would only be in by end of November. But with a slight turn of events, I ended up in town this afternoon (really really impromptu!) and I got my Josh Groban’s Illuminations album from Gramophone at Ngee Ann City.

Illuminations ♥♥♥♥♥♥!

And hehe, my entire collection of Josh Groban’s albums!

And now, the next happy thing in my life! Mummy pre-ordered the Philips HR2304 ice-cream machine! Yay! Tangs was having a sale but the ice-cream machine was out of stock so we pre-ordered it! And it’s so much cheaper! It’s $20 cheaper as compared to when you purchase it outside at the other electrical superstores like Best Denki! Yay!

Mummy wants nuts ice-cream and I have the perfect recipe for it, Gianduja Gelato from The Perfect Scoop (by David Lebovitz)! I’ll probably start attempting my ice-cream with the new machine next week when the exams end! While flipping through “The Perfect Scoop”, there are just so many ice-cream recipes I want to try! I can’t wait to try! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Double happiness ♥♥♥!

Leave a Reply

