really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

296: Nagareboshi and Athena!

Tis’ the season of good dramas!

I cannot wait! Athena starts yesterday on SBS and I heard that the ratings were pretty good too. IRIS was one of the best korean dramas I’ve ever watched, in terms of the story, the cinematography and the score. And I can’t wait for the second sequel, IRIS 2 (should be out end 2011). But well, Athena is the spin-off of IRIS and unfortunately, it’s not broadcasted on KBS so I won’t be able to catch it on KBS World. Anyway, I cannot wait for Athena. I’m going to start watching the first episode later!

There’s all the familiar actors and actresses, some pretty good ones like Jung Woo Sung and Cha Seung Won. And there’s also Lee Ji Ah. Plus, Kim Seung Woo and Kim So Yeon are returning as the North Korean agents again! Yay!:) I like Kim Seung Woo and Kim So Yeon in IRIS. I hope Athena doesn’t disappoint!

And yes, there’s Nagareboshi too. A good friend recommended me this drama and I’ve been hooked on it since. Really touching drama with an awesome theme song by Kobukuro. WATCH!:)

And not forgetting, Secret Garden during the weekends for my weekly dose of Gil Ra Im and Kim Joo Won.

And I’ve recently started on Sungkyunkwan Scandal too. Haha:)

AMAZING ME. I’m watching so many dramas! But well, I have too. It’s the holidays (since my final year project is almost done and I promise to drag myself to school tomorrow in an attempt to finish off the final part of the project)! And I have to enjoy the holidays before school starts again. OR before I have to start worrying about writing up my CV and preparing for interviews end December – beginning January.

Leave a Reply

