really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

326: Madeleines (Delifrance)

It’s been ages since I’ve tried Delifrance’s madeleines so i bought a box of madeleines today! I wanted to see how they compare to those I’ve made at home and I must say they are pretty similar. Madeleines are best with a cup of hot Earl Grey tea.

Delifrance’s madeleines have those lovely lumps! The humps are more pronounced than those I’ve baked so far. It must be my impatience! I couldn’t resist letting them sit in the refrigerator before baking! I’m going to try another madeleines recipe soon and they mentioned that the madeleines are best left in the refrigerator for 3 hours to 2 days (!!!) before baking. Oh wells. And I only realised today that the vanilla smell of Delifrance’s madeleines is really strong! I love vanilla. And sitting in the fridge are two bottles of pure vanilla extract – my loves! There’s the famed Nielsen-Massey Madagascar pure vanilla extract and another unopened bottle of organic pure vanilla extract Mummy bought from a health site (health store). YAYS to lovely vanilla smell and fragrance and taste in my baked goods and NAYS to artificial vanilla essence!

Haha I’m motivated now! I want to bake some madeleines with my new metal madeleine moulds! SOON, I PROMISE!

2 responses

  1. Maz

    Can u share the recipe with me?

    December 26, 2011 at 12:37 am

  2. Maz

    Can u share the recipe with me? .

    December 26, 2011 at 12:38 am

Leave a Reply

