really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

357: Elections and Me

This will be the first time I’m voting for the upcoming Singapore General Elections because 5 years ago, I was only 18 and most of the GRCs were walkovers. This year, no more walkovers (except for Tanjong Pagar which is helmed by the respectable MM Lee and his team)! 82 out of 87 seats will be contested this year! And today’s Nominations Day for the Singapore General Elections! If it weren’t for the exams, I would be more up-to-date with the latest happenings regarding the GE. Caught snippets of the daily news just now and read off news updates using the Iphone Straits Times GE app.

GE is getting me all fired up and excited. It’s very exciting because this year, I’ll be able to exercise my option to vote. I’m even thinking of going down to the rallies to sit in to hear what they have to say. And yes, the rallies will start from tomorrow on! (: Of all, Aljunied GRC seems the most exciting of them all! Would so love to go down to hear what the “A” team of WP and PAP have to offer and to see how they fight for their votes. No longer apathetic because with age, I’ve learnt that we’ve all got a part to play in nation building. And because I love Singapore. I’ll definitely vote wisely. It’s our future you’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

