really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

410: Once Upon a December

My favourite cartoon, after Beauty and the Beast – Anastasia. I own the soundtrack and I love all the songs in the film! Was listening to “Once Upon a Dream” (from Sleeping Beauty) in a bookstore this evening and I had the sudden urge to want to listen to Disney songs again! I used to own CD copies of Disney songs but I’ve no idea where they are now. Anyway, this is my favourite song from Anastasia!

Dancing bears
Painted wings
Things i almost remember
And a song someone sings
Once upon a December
Someone holds me safe and warm
Horses dance through a silver storm
Figures dancing gracefully
Across my memory
Far away
Long ago
Glowing dim as an ember
Things my heart used to know
Once upon a December
Someone holds me safe and warm
Horses prance through a silver storm
Figures dancing gracefully
Across my memory
Far away long ago
Glowing dim as an ember
Things my heart used to know
Things it yearns to remember
And a song someone sings
Once upon a December

Leave a Reply

