really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

420: Chocolate – White Chocolate Chunks Muffin

I’m really really pleased with how this muffin turned out to be! Hehe! Took a few pinches and there were quite the chocolatey muffin. Yay!

And because (from the previous post), I had the whole house and kitchen all to myself this afternoon. So I wreaked havoc in the kitchen and I baked some chocolate-white chocolate chunks muffin! They mushroomed! And I love how the white chocolate chunks on the top of the muffins turned out to be, they were so random and scattered! I love everything random and messy! Baked eight muffins and I am going to give them all away to my colleagues at work tomorrow to thank them for all their help these past 10 weeks! I’m evil because I don’t think my throat can take these chocolatey babies as well! Oh my gosh, it’s Week 11 starting tomorrow! It’s pretty scary how fast time flies.

20110821-150743.jpg

20110821-151008.jpg

Recipe is adapted from Nigella’s Chocolate Chocolate-Chip Muffins. I didn’t have chocolate chips so I chopped up my Cadbury white chocolate bar into chunks and mixed them into the batter. Read some reviews that the 2 tbsp of cocoa powder weren’t chocolatey enough for the muffin and a baker even suggested the addition of another tablespoon of cocoa powder plus 1/3 cup of melted semi-sweet chocolate. And that was precisely what I added! Ooh chocolate overload! But I somehow think I prefer my baked goods more chocolatey than less. Hmm?

Alright, it’s back to studying for now! Nice music and english breakfast tea – perfect study companion!

Leave a Reply

