really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

433: Colours and Love!

Another very very impromptu baking attempt today again. Simple and fuss-free because I have so much I needed to do today! Work work work work. 😦 The cousins (Wen Xi, Felicia and Jovan) came over together with the aunts, uncle and grandparents today for dinner. the parents cooked up a simple dinner of fried sotong bee hoon and baked chicken wings. But because I was stuck with work, I barely had time to spend with the family, having to lock myself up in the room to do work! How reclusive! ):

It’s Teachers’ Day on Thursday and I was tasked to make cupcakes at the request of the mum and aunt for my cousins for their teachers. Haha! Kids these days are just so fortunate. But I had no choice since I wanted to make the kids happy. So I took an hour off work to do some baking! I made some vanilla cupcakes (with a hidden slab of Hershey’s Cookies and Cream chocolate) and did up a simple cream cheese frosting. I left the decorations part to the two girls and they just adorned the cupcake with so much of those colourful dots thingy and chopped nuts. And yes, the table was in a huge mess! And I had to clean up all the mess after that. But I think the kids had fun, which was good (:

I thought that the cupcake looked really pretty after all the decoration! Pretty colours! (:

20110831-003422.jpg

I see trees of green, red roses too
I see them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself what a wonderful world.

I see skies of blue and clouds of white
The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night
And I think to myself what a wonderful world.

– What a Wonderful World by Louis Armstrong

One response

  1. As a teacher I would love to receive these!

    August 31, 2011 at 1:19 am

Leave a Reply

