really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

457: The Big Bang Theory

I finally got down to watch some drama episodes today. It’s been ages! Time really flies, it’s Week 14 next week already. 4 months? I live by the days, counting the days go by. These days, I don’t feel like a student. Those days are long gone, it seems. I yearn to go back to those carefree times. These days, I feel old, attributing all the lethargy and fatigue at work to signs of ageing. Well, I’ve digressed. I’ve been wanting to catch “The Big Bang Theory” after hearing all the recommendations from friends for some time. And yes, I’m finally watching. It’s really funny! The lines are just so witty and so geeky and I like it (: Oh gosh, Glee Season 3 is up already, Gossip Girl Season 5 starts this Monday and House Season 8 starts next Monday. So much to watch but just so little time ): Oh wells, I’ve decided! Life’s boring if it’s all work and no play right? Haha just like how I managed to juggle watching dramas with school work the last time! I’m going to give myself little treats at the end of the week or workday in the form of dramas! (: Nothing’s stopping me. Hah!

Googled “The Big Bang Theory” quotes and I found some I really like, thus far. I especially find quotes by Sheldon super hilarious. I find this really witty – “No, no we’re not, we’re not a couple, we’re single, two singles, like those individually wrapped slices of cheese that are friends.” LOL. (: Seriously? Cheese singles?

1)Penny: I always say that when one door closes, another one opens.
Sheldon: No it doesn’t. Not unless the two doors are connected by relays or there are motion sensors involved. Or if the first door closing creates a change of air pressure that acts upon the second door.
Penny: (gives Sheldon a long look) Never mind.

2)Mary Cooper: (looking at Leonard and Penny, who happen to be sitting next to each other) You know, you two make a cute couple.
Leonard: No, no we’re not, we’re not a couple, we’re single, two singles, like those individually wrapped slices of cheese that are friends.
Mary Cooper: (aside, to Howard) Did I pluck a nerve there?
Howard: Oh yeah.

3)Zack: You know, I saw this great thing on the Discovery Channel. Turns out if you kill a starfish it’ll just come back to life.
Sheldon: Was the starfish wearing boxer shorts? Because you might have been watching Nickelodeon.

4)Sheldon: I am uncomfortable having been included in your lie to Penny
Leonard: What was I supposed to say?
Sheldon: You could have told her the truth.
Leonard: I could not have said that, it would have hurt her feelings.
Sheldon: Is that a relevant factor?
Leonard: Yes.
Sheldon: Then I suppose you could have agreed to go.
Leonard: What would I have said afterwards?
Sheldon: I would suggest something along the lines of “singing is neither an appropriate vocation nor avocation for you and if you disagree, I recommend you do a CAT scan to locate the tumor which is pressing on the cognitive processing center of your brain”.

5)Leonard: Sheldon, you are not sick, but this is.
Sheldon: We have no idea what pathogen Typhoid Penny has introduced into our environment, and having never been to Nebraska, I’m certain I have no corn-husking antibodies.
Leonard: Sheldon, don’t you think you’re overreacting?
Sheldon: When I’m lying comatose in a hospital relying on inferior minds to cure me, these gelatin cultures and my accompanying notes will give them a fighting chance.
*Sheldon holds Q-tip toward mouth for Leonard to swab.*

Leave a Reply

