really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

458: Miracles?

I was foolishly happy
Thanking the stars above

But now I’m down under
It’s tough getting through the days
I’m just praying for miracles everyday
It’s hard when that’s all you can think about.

You laugh, you smile
You crack jokes
You want others to think you’re fine
And ever-so positive and gleeful
But perhaps, you are not.
Because at the end of the day, it’s just tiring having to carry on acting alone all day long.

Why are things so complicated?
Can’t matters be simpler?
I’m praying for miracles.
It’s hard when your mind’s driving you crazy from all the thoughts.
I’m praying for miracles now.
I need one desperately now.
It’s tearing me inside out
And I don’t feel me at all.

I need a miracle.
Will you grant me one?
There’s so much I want to say
There’s so much I want to do
There’s so much I’ve wished I had done
Will you give me the chance to?

Leave a Reply

