really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

493: Give Me Strength!

I may just need the strength to get through the next two days. A little reassurance that everything will be just okay and that everything will go just fine may do some help to my soul.

You give the strength to me
A strength I never had
I was a mess you see,
I’d lost the plot so bad

You dragged me up and out
Out of the darkest place
There’s not a single doubt when I can see your faces.

My friends we’ve seen it all
When it made no sense at all,
You dare to light my path and found the beauty in the aftermath.

Leave a Reply

