really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

495: My Week in Photos!

Terribly busy and tiring week! Ended my vivas! Yays I passed my oral viva! There were failures! The rest have been complaining about the oral viva since it ended and all of them couldn’t sleep well after that. I was wondering if there was seriously something wrong with me then because I was the only one not grumbling or complaining about it. In fact, I told them it was okay! They were all looking at me strangely haha! My easiest reply was to ask them to ignore me because I am often living in my own world! Hahahaha! (: oh well, glad it ended well. Now awaiting the results of the written viva, pray hard!

There have been consecutive nights when I fell asleep at the desk or on the bed only to realise that I left the lights and the laptop on when I woke up suddenly at 4am in the morning. I’m back to sleeping on the bus home from work. Really couldn’t help it but I was unknowingly tired although I tried to remain chirpy and energetic the whole day! I almost missed my bus-stop today, thank goodness I woke up in time cause I am usually jolted awake when I realise subconsciously that I am nodding off!

Just some random photos to sum up my week. So glad for the public holiday on Monday! I need to run! Even though I was so physically tired today, I woke up super early to run. OMG I am crazy!

Cute chocolate bear cookie! (:

20111105-211143.jpg

Had cheese portobello sandwich at TCC for post-viva celebrations with my friends! Quite nice because I love portobello mushrooms and there were sauteed onions with teriyaki sauce! The bread was some turkish bread that was nicely toasted so yums (:

20111105-211343.jpg

Food at the workplace is getting kind of boring although ironically, I haven’t tried many yet since I am always bringing food from home to cheer myself up! But this was a healthy menu from the foodcourt. I love it that at the foodcourt at my workplace, they have healthy menus at each stall. I tried the grilled chicken with purple wheat noodle miso soup! It was nice! The noodles are the Koka brand instant purple wheat noodles that I like! The miso soup with japanese kelp is just simple comfort food.

20111105-211412.jpg

And this is my favourite Mr Bean tuna pancake! I love the cheese one as well! I think the auntie who mans the store probably knows me already since I usually buy just a tuna and a cheese pancake for my lunch! It’s so convenient since there’s Mr Bean almost everywhere and at my workplace! I wasn’t a huge fan of their pancakes until I started work here! Haha! Anyway the japanese name for the pancakes are imagawayaki! The fish-shaped ones are called taiyaki, they have good cheese (and many other flavoured) taiyaki sold at the food hall of Takashimaya.

20111105-211423.jpg

This is my dinner for today! Toasted mini pita with hummus spread, cheese
and sweet chilli with lime salmon flakes! Easy peasy and my happy comfort food! (:

20111105-211433.jpg

And this is pita again! But this time round, it’s pita sandwich with hummus and cucumber, with a banana and baked cashew nuts for one weekday lunch!

20111105-211441.jpg

OOooooh, fresh cranberries! We rarely get to see fresh cranberries in Singapore cause they are usually the dried ones we get! But fresh cranberries are SO sour, omg!

20111105-211448.jpg

One fine weekday, we ventured out to the police station next door for lunch! Had really cheap and good Malay food! As usual, after ordering, I then realised that I am going vegetarian again. Haha! Habit already! The veggies just appeal to me more! And I love tempeh! (:

20111105-211508.jpg

Daddy bought two boxes of thai sticky mango rice from Bangkok last week and I only stole a few bites. Because before I knew it, they were ALL gone! The horrors!

20111105-211537.jpg

And I miss the yummy popiah with the special chilli sauce at an eatery in the place where I had a short external attachment! Had this for lunch for quite a few days! I am missing this but it’s so far from my place ):

20111105-211555.jpg

20111105-211612.jpg

BAZINGA! Season 3 DVDs of The Big Bang Theory! And my two most favourite childhood cartoons of them all – Beauty and the Beast and Anastasia! I can watch them again and again and again. They have lovely soundtracks as well! (:

20111105-211948.jpg

And this is SO adorable I have to share! I LOVE Totoro! Someone in Taiwan dressed up as Totoro for Halloween this year! Soooooo cute! It’s just like the scene in the movie! LOVE ❤

20111105-211955.jpg

My Aleph and One Day! I need to find time to read this amidst all the stacks of notes and papers that are screaming for me to read them!

20111105-212017.jpg

Leave a Reply

