really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

127: 과자 Part II

After the rather delicious oatmeal raisin cookie from Spinelli and feeling restless with a huge bar of Nestle dark chocolate in the refrigerator, I decided to bake some giant chocolate chunk cookies!

Baked the chocolate chunk cookie using the recipe adapted from Joy of Baking. Reduced the sugar by half and replaced half cup of the plain flour with raw wheat germ.

It was (in one word), lovely! 🙂

As many may know, I am a HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE fan of Family Outing (패밀리가 떴다). I love everyone there! Jae-Seok, Hyo-Ri, Soo-Ro, Jong-Shin, Jong-Kook, Dae-Sung, Chun-Hee, Ye-Jin, Hae-Jin! I’m sad that the original cast is leaving FO. But I’m looking forward to the new Family Outing (Season 2) too! I’m looking forward to seeing Jo Kwon, Taecyeon, Yoona in it! I think Jo Kwon and Taecyeon would be perfect in FO, especially Jo Kwon. The other members include Yoon Sang-Hyun (the lead actor in My Fair Lady), Kim Won-Hee (Jae-Seok’s friend and one of the guest during FO Season 1), Shin Bong-Sun (of many variety shows!) and gag man Ji Sang-Ryul. Hopefully, it wouldn’t disappoint! 🙂

And recently, Kook-Jong (Jong-Kook sshi) released his new album, (6집 Eleventh Story). I do listen to his songs but they aren’t really at the top of my favourite songs list. They were pretty alright, I guess. But this album surprised me. The selection of songs were really good! I’m listening to the album as I type this entry. 🙂 And I’m choosing two songs which I thought were pretty good and I like from the new album!

Kim Jong Kook (김종국) – 못 잊어 (Cant Forget)

Kim Jong Kook (김종국) – 다 알면서 (Knowing Everything) feat. Soya

Leave a comment