really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

145: 너 때문에 미쳐

Today, this post will be dedicated to my current favourite korean girl group, T-ara. When they first debuted, I was impressed by their official debut single, 거짓말 (Lies). I mean, they can really sing well (well all, except maybe for Qri and Boram). And then, their next release, TTL (Time To Love) was also pretty good! The song was catchy and the vocals and rapping were not bad! They released their full album (Absolute First Album) last year and I was also impressed by the songs selected. And of course, the really adorable and much promoted Bo Peep Bo Peep was on the charts (and it topped the chart a few times too).

As for the members, I like So-yeon because I think she has the best vocals in the whole group. I like Eun-jung too (the leader, she’s pretty cool and charismatic! Like her vocals and rapping too!), Ji-yeon (she’s like miniature Kim Tae Hee and I enjoyed her acting in the kdrama, God of Study) and also Hyo Min (this girl can rap!). Each of the members have their own charm. 🙂

And yes, they recently released another mini album, Braking Heart. I love the first song (the second song too)! 너 때문에 미쳐 (I Go Crazy Because of You). The song is so addictive and so catchy! Love the new concept the girls are having this time round. This time they are going for “sexy” and I think they nailed it. It’s really interesting that they experiment with different concepts for their albums!

MV for 너 때문에 미쳐

The Live Performance of 너 때문에 미쳐 on KBS Music Bank (26/02/10)

I got to praise their efforts for singing live during the Music Bank performance and not resorting to lip-synching. I thought So-yeon, Ji-yeon, Eun-jung and Hyo-min did quite a good job singing live. Effort was commendable. Qri (or was it Boram?) was bad. The song seems pretty hard to sing with lots of auto-tuning and electropop beats. AND HOW COULD I FORGET? I love the dance! I think the dance steps will be quite a hit (especially the chorus part)! And yes, I see more of So-yeon in the live performance (versus the MV). And Eun-jung, the leader is pretty cool. I like her short hair:) Nice! I want my hair like that too! It’s refreshing to see someone with short hair cause’ everyone seems to be having their long straight hair (either dyed or not) and it’s pretty hard to differentiate one from another.

I know Kara is debuting with Lupin this week too. But I don’t like the song as much as T-ara’s 너 때문에 미쳐! And I think SNSD’s “Oh!” is rubbish. Why is SNSD’s “Oh!” still #1 on the music charts? I hope T-ara gets #1 soon! Fighting! I can’t wait for their performances on SBS Inkigayo and MBC Music Core this weekend!


Leave a comment