really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

Archive for March 15, 2011

324: Happy Things!

Just got a “shock” with the delivery of some rather expected news about final year project. As expected, I knew I would get that particular professor as my second examiner for the oral defense round. I’ve thought that professor to be really scary and intimidating since Year 1 but it seems that he got nicer. He’s teaching one of my current modules and he was pretty nice during class and lab. Oh wells, I knew it would be him! My project is his area of expertise and I’m a little worried. Shall start worrying about it during the weekend 🙂 I think my oral defense will be on next Saturday.

Anyway, shall make myself happy for now by thinking about happy things! There’s my birthday on Thursday and the few birthday celebrations on Fri and the weekend! Yays (:

Happy things galore! 🙂

1. A pair of new shoes

2. The blue vintage polka dotted frock/dress I got last week in the mail, which I absolutely love. The cutting, the eyelet details, the polka dots and the comfy cotton material! I love this blue polka dotted frock so much that I’ve ordered the exact same dress in red. E called me crazy but it’s so cute I couldn’t resist!  It’ll probably arrive in 4 weeks’ time! (:

3. Another lovely dress I have on backorders that’s due to arrive soon (I think).

4. The new unworn clothes (for school, for dates and for work) that are currently hanging in my closet!

They make me happy, strangely!