really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

263: I Can’t By 2PM

I’m aware that I’ve been neglecting this blog of mine, for about 1 month. I’m really sorry but I’ve just been really busy. I wasn’t expecting myself to be that busy. There’s just so much school work and yes, the final year project. The project that turned my entire life upside down the past many many weeks – months. I barely have enough sleep each day, worrying about my project, the results, the deadlines. I get stuck in the lab from 8am in the morning up until 8pm – 9pm in the evening. Lunch is often a packed sandwich or some bread bought from the canteen. I don’t think I’ve been eating well these days but well, I did lose some weight. And besides that, there was still the rest of schoolwork with the many tests and CAs (which totally count to the final grade since there are a few modules which are 100% CAs). I think I’m barely coping and I get really stressed. But up until now, I think I’m doing fine. Still coping well, despite all the madness going on in my life right now. I’m hoping it’ll stay this way.

I especially like this new song from 2PM! It’s just so different! Not one of those run-of-the-mill songs that they usually sing. The other songs just sound so alike to their previous hits like Again and Again. So this new song “I Can’t” is definitely really unique! I really like it and I can forsee myself listening to this on repeat. The single that they are promoting this time round “I’ll Be Back” is not too bad too BUT I would much prefer if they promoted this song instead. ): That aside, I’m proud that I can understand this song! It’s proof that my korean has improved! I’m currently doing Korean II as a module in school! After this module, we’ll be awarded with a certificate. And I’m probably ready to take the beginner’s level of the Korean Language Proficiency Test (KLPT). Woohoo:)

Anyway, I don’t have many food photos in my camera! Haven’t been baking, cooking or eating out much. I don’t have the time to do so! But will update the my most recent baking/cooking escapade (from all the stress, the books and the lab) when I have the time to do so. It was crazy but fun! After a long tiring day in school until 6pm last Friday, I rushed down to the supermarket to get the ingredients. And made a pasta salad (that the friends were raving about, I was really surprised that it turned out so delightful too), baked some potato wedges and baked a flourless chocolate birthday cake in 2 hours!

Leave a comment