really random posts about food, eating well and healthy, my life, chocolates and dramas!

Archive for May 7, 2010

191: Korean Ramyeon and a Tiny Bit of Shopping!

I was watching Episode 11 of Prosecutor Princess yesterday and Ma Hye Ri’s ramyeon looked super delicious! So I started having ramyeon cravings too! So I decided to cook some korean ramyeon for lunch today. Very simple, just korean ramyeon with an egg and some lettuce. Somehow I like my egg done this way. I separated the white and the yolk! Added in the egg white about 2 minutes after I added in the noodles and stir the noodles and the egg white with the chopsticks (the main purpose is to achieve clumps or strands of white in the soup broth). Then, I added in the egg yolk and left it to cook for 1 minute. The interior of the egg yolk will still be partially runny and flowy but achieving the right viscosity I like! And I enjoyed my ramyeon a lot, super delicious. (:

Did some shopping in town after lunch. I bought myself two sets of ear studs! One of which is from Diva, on sale at SGD6. I was looking for the full set of Russian Matryoshka dolls ear studs but they were unavailable. BUT I saw that this set had a pair of Russian doll ear studs too. I had to get it!

And subsequently, i got another set of ear studs from Forever 21. I got them in white. There were a few variations –  black, pink, turquoise and white. Mum told me to get the white ones since they looked more classic. If Mum wasn’t here, I think I would get the white, pink and black ones! I’m so glad she was there to stop me from getting more and spending more! I bought a pretty long necklace with lovely fabric beads from Forever 21 for Mum as Mother’s Day gift. I saw the exact/similar necklace over at Accessorize this afternoon retailing at three times the price (around SGD33.90).

The sis will be back from Cambodia tomorrow so we’ll be going to the airport to pick her up tomorrow. And maybe, we’ll drop by IKEA for lunch. I want to eat my swedish meatballs and I want to try the Daim cake! And then, in the afternoon/evening, we’ll be going to Botanic Gardens for a concert!

I’ve been really really excited about the concert. It’s YTL Concert of Celebration 2010. I had no idea this concert existed. Uncle and Aunt are employees of YTL so they got extra tickets for the family. And guess what! Andrea Bocelli is the main perfomer of the night! The main reason why I’m going there is because I’m a fan of Andrea Bocelli! I enjoy music, lately I’ve been hooked to korean pop but my first loves are classical, classical-crossover and instrumental/new age music! Back in secondary school, I would hang out at HMV’s classical/instrumental music section. There was a time I felt so guilty because I splurged on 3 classical/classical-crossover albums/CDs at one go. Some of my favourites are Josh Groban (HUGE HUGE fan of his!), Kevin Kern and Secret Garden. The sis is going because Delta Goodrem will be there! She will be one of the guest stars in the concert as well. I like Delta Goodrem as well, I used to like some of her songs back when I was in secondary school/JC.

And on Sunday, it’s my littlest cousin’s birthday and Mother’s Day. We’ll be having a mini celebration over at my littlest cousin’s place. I can’t wait. The highlight of the day will be yummy chocolate eclairs!

Alright, I can’t wait! Eventful eventful weekend with the family, here I come! Somehow the house feels way too quiet with Sis out of town. I’m so glad she’ll be back tomorrow. (: